Update: Later edit:
Sorry folks, I think this was a false alarm: I don’t know the real Apple Co UK address, but it seems this one isn’t it, since it belongs to “The Apple Agency Limited” and not to Apple Corp.
False alarm, but I’ll leave the original post intact for archiving purposes:
Apple won’t eat its own dogfood. They’d rather have Microsoft ASP dot Net than OSX on their Apple.co.uk website

Screenshot taken on 28 May 2008

Alex este freelancer, antreprenor, blogger, programator si in general pasionat de internet si tehnologie.
6 comentarii
Ha ha… daca dai un view source zice:
This error page might contain sensitive information because ASP.NET is configured to show verbose error messages using customErrors mode=”Off”. Consider using customErrors mode=”On” or customErrors mode=”RemoteOnly” in production environments.
apple.co.uk is not a property of Apple Inc.
Mi se pare mie sau e vorba de Apple Agency nicidecum de Apple la care pare ca faci tu referire
?
damn, aveti dreptate…
naspa, sorry de dezinformare
Have you ever actually been to apple.co.uk?
It is not Apple’s website.
Apple actually say, and this has been said by others from outside Apple as well, that all of their website, back-end database servers, iTunes servers, the lot, are all run on Mac OS X Server.
În schimb Apple România foloseau la un moment dat FreeBSD.